Branch meetings

Currently, we have 23 members who meet fortnightly on a Tuesday, between 10.30 am – 3 pm. We meet next to the Willaston cemetery, which might seem a bit spooky for some, but so far all has been quiet from our neighbours!

Contact information

Mrs Glenise Bettridge, President


Mrs Diedre Clark, Secretary


James Martin Village
19 Dawkins Avenue

About our region

Gawler is the first country town in the state of South Australia and is named after the second Governor, George Gawler. It is a former town turned suburb just north of Adelaide and is the gateway to the major wine-producing district of the Barossa Valley and it has many beautiful old buildings still to admire.